Birds of a Feather

Happy Halloween! October 31, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — kcfeather @ 11:13 pm

photo(37)

I was up in New York this past weekend, and saw these adorable jack-o-lanterns on a West Village stoop, so I thought I’d spread a little holiday cheer.

I absolutely love the Fall, but every year we are just SO SO busy starting in September…what I would give for a relaxed drive out of town to see the fall colors. Instead, I’ve been battling a horrific cold for the past 10 days (finally today feeling like I’m on the rebound), and C has been staying very busy between teaching and a bunch of other work commitments (including trips to California both last weekend and this coming one!) I don’t think things will slow down much between now and the holidays, but all the more reason that we are *really* looking forward to a few days of down-time at Thanksgiving and even more at Christmas.

Hope you have a fun night, whether or not you’re wearing a costume (we’re not!)

 

Leave a Reply

