Birds of a Feather

Friday Five: Heatwave Edition July 19, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — kcfeather @ 10:12 pm

1. It is SO hot here.  SO HOT.  I realize that readers from Texas might have very little sympathy for us, but we are dying here!  Well, I am.  C says, “this is great weather.”  But really, it is never a good sign when it’s above 80 degrees before 8 am.

2. First full week of work – check!

3. I have a complaint to register with McDonald’s.  (McDonald’s, are you listening??)  I, as we all know, am a bit of a tea addict, and in the summer, I like iced tea (unsweet).  McDonald’s sells – or did sell – pretty decent unsweet tea, and for just 99 cents (any size). It was a match made in heaven, me being a cheap tea drinker and all.  BUT, the last few times I have ordered unsweet tea at McDonald’s, they have served me instant tea that just isn’t as good.  Not cool, Mickey-D’s.

4.We are in a bit of a whole-roasting fish phase for weekend dinners.  And it is great.

5. I’ll leave you with a quote from one of the best movies of all time. If you haven’t watched What About Bob? yet this summer, you really should.

What I’d really like to do is put the greatness of this man in perspective.

I think there’s really only 3 names.

Dr. Albert Schweitzer, ah, Mother Teresa of Calcutta, probably, and … Leo Marvin. (Bob Wiley)

 

Leave a Reply

