Birds of a Feather

Let the Wild Rumpus Start! May 9, 2012

Filed under: The everyday — kcfeather @ 9:10 pm

I’ve written about him before.  But I thought I would chime in and add my voice to the choruses of those who have paid tribute to Maurice Sendak this week.  I particularly like the Wild Things, but the rest of his books (and other artistic endeavors) are lovely, too.

In Philadelphia, we’ll live in the same neighborhood as the Rosenbach Museum and Library where his papers and collections are housed. That’s one of many things that I’m looking forward to exploring in our new city.

Also, though I’m not always a Fresh Air fan, I thought this was fun:

Image

 

One Response to “Let the Wild Rumpus Start!”


Leave a Reply

