Birds of a Feather

Google art love March 15, 2012

Filed under: Crafty,The everyday — kcfeather @ 2:50 am

I’ve mention my appreciation for Google doodles before, once or twice.  And now they’ve done it again.  Today’s doodle reminds me not only of the many, many lessons on origami (Japanese paper folding) that I completed as a part of my cultural education in the Seattle Public Schools, but also of my “study break” project during my sophomore year of college.  Each night, I would fold a few paper cranes, and before too long, I had a long, long chain.  Origami is a great form of art for those of us who are better at following directions than we are gifted in the fine arts…

101st Birthday of the Grandmaster of Origami, Akira Yoshizawa

 

 

Leave a Reply

