Birds of a Feather

(Kind of) new power snack…YUMMY! May 28, 2009

Filed under: Recipes and food,The everyday — kcfeather @ 9:09 pm

It’s the home stretch!! Only 6 more days until I (K) am done with finals…for good! Among the things that sustain me through long bouts of paper writing are junky-junk foods (in particular, red vines and chips). However, I recently remembered one of my favorite power snacks, that has to be much healthier (don’t tell me if it isn’t…)

Peanut Butter Yogurt

1/2 cup plain yogurt (I like TJ’s European Style Nonfat)
1 Tbsp. creamy peanut butter
1 tsp. honey

Combine, stir until mixed, and enjoy! (I just thought of this, but for you chocolate lovers, perhaps add a handful of chocolate chips…)

Ta ta for now!

 

One Response to “(Kind of) new power snack…YUMMY!”

  1. […] eat peanut butter and honey yogurt for dinner and gummy lifesavers for […]


Leave a Reply

